The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Surgery – Day 2 Post-Op

on January 26, 2013

Rosie is doing well! She’s eating more food. She’s eating less at a time, so I’ve been leaving her food out for a little bit. I’ve found heating up the food does wonders, as well.

(Fair warning: A stitches picture is coming up. I’m still learning about how to “cut-tag” things in WordPress.)

Last night (well, early this morning) I felt a little “thud” by my feet and heard the sqwish, sqwish of kitty feet walking on my featherbed. I looked up and there was my Bebe! I just about melted. I figured she might try to jump up into bed, but I wasn’t sure, so I put a little ottoman at the foot of the bed. She must have used that as a step stool and then got up to the bed. I figured if she went through all that work, she must be feeling a bit better.

And now, some pictures of her stitches and staples. The stitches were from the arm tumor – this was not a mammary tumor. The staples are where the two mammary tumors were.

full view

She only started bruising today. However, she seems to be in pretty good spirits. Currently, *I* seem to be the one falling under the weather! It could be the coffee I had today. I’m on a low- to no-sugar/dairy/gluten/coffee diet. I had some coffee today and ever since then I feel like I can’t get a full breath. Hmm. Of course, it could also be sympathy pains for my sweet Rosie Bee. 🙂

PS: You might notice (it’s hard not to) that she’s a little, um, plump around the middle. She always had a bit of a tummy ever since I adopted her. She gets lots of playtime and reasonable portions of healthy kitty food. I guess that’s just how her body likes to be. She’s my round little baby. 🙂

7 responses to “Surgery – Day 2 Post-Op

  1. Hello Miss Rosie. I heard you had an operation so I came over to say hello. You are a pretty girl! I would ask for more roast chicken if I were you. Or hold out for the good stuff – ham. I hope you recover from your operation quickly.

    Teddy

  2. Everycat says:

    We agree with Teddy above^, it’s always good to get more chicken! Rosie Bee, we think your tummy is just right, a little cat who has been through a lot needs a little extra on standby. We hope the bruising soon goes away and your Mum doesn’t feel too stressed. It’s great that you got on the bed for a snuggle. Steps up to the counch or your favourite chair will be good too!

    Luff & Purrs
    Gerry & Mungo

  3. We are so sorry you had to have an operation and we hope you will heal quickly. We think salmon or roasted chicken will ease your pain.
    Luv Hannah and Lucy xx xx

  4. Rene S says:

    Oh my, that’s a lot of stitches! Pamper that girl!

  5. Laura Walker says:

    It’s okay to be a round kitty. Sorry you’re not feeling. Maybe that’s caused by all this stress!!??

  6. Hey, there, Rosie Bee kittie. Glad to see you are feeling a little better.

    • rykmau says:

      I’m so glad you are doing much better, Rosie Bee. You are still gorgeous even with all those stitches. My Tiny has a jelly belly, too. It’s made for mommy’s kisses. Hope you feel better, too, Susan.

Leave a Reply

