The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

A Note from Rosie Bee

on January 28, 2013
146
Meow!

My name is Rosie. Sometimes my mom calls me Rosie B or Bebe. Sometimes in the morning I’ll talk to her in the kitchen and she’ll laugh and say I am an angry bee. I don’t understand that – I’m a cat, not a bee. Plus, I’m not angry at all – I just want to remind her that I like my breakfast in the morning!

My mom is always telling me how pretty I am, so I must look pretty good! I am a calico, with a white tummy and legs and orange and brown and black on my back and tail. I like to keep myself clean at all times. The lady vet tech said I had pretty green eyes. I can only see out of one, though; I had an accident before I met my mom. No accidents since!

I did have to get some stitches and these awful metal things, though. They’re on my tummy. The vet gave them to me – he’s very nice, but I could do without them! At first it was hard to lay down, and I felt really funny, like my legs didn’t work quite right. My mom kept petting me and saying, “Oh, my little Bee.” The next day I felt a little better. I still have the stitches, but I can lay down now and my legs seem to work normal again. Mom’s been giving me lots of yummy new foods, which is nice! I especially liked the rotisserie chicken and the extra-gravy food.

During the day, I like sitting on my tower and watching the birds outside. (I haven’t gotten up to my tower lately, though. My mom says pretty soon I’ll be back to my normal jumping self.) I get really excited when I see a squirrel or a chipmunk. Once I saw a rabbit, and another time I saw a duck! Too bad I couldn’t get out there.

I like to lay on my mom when she’s home. Nothing like getting right up into her face, haha. I also like headbutting people. I like tummy rubs and pets, but I am not a big fan of the brush. I also don’t like it when my mom looks at my nails and says I have to go the the beauty shop. (That’s when she trims my nails.) I put up with it pretty well, though. Plus, my mom gives me a treat afterward.

Whew, this was tiring! I’m going to take a catnap now. Until we meow again,

Headbutts and rubs,
Rosie B

3 responses to “A Note from Rosie Bee

  1. Maggie says:

    Rosie,
    you are very pretty.
    I noticed you recently had surgery.
    Sure hope you are feeling better soon.
    Purrs from the kitty brats

  2. everycat says:

    Rosie, you have Such a smiley face! It’s great to know more about you and especially good to know that you are feeling more comfortable each day.

    Still sending you purrs to help you feel better

    Gerry & Mungo

    • rykmau says:

      It’s so good to see you up and about, Rosie Bee. You are the cat’s meowz and the bee’s knees. Mommy takes such good care of you and gives you lots of love. I know that makes you feel so much better.

Leave a Reply

