The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Super Rosie!

on February 7, 2013
super rosie

I love how Rosie stretched out like Superman!

 

Yesterday Rosie really was super – she had her sutures and staples removed and she was a champ!

My little Rosie was flipped three ways to get all the stuff out: a “sitting up” position, on the left, then on the right. Dr. Awesome and his assistant, Jess, kept commenting on how calm and nice she was. At one point, during the final third of the removal, Rosie swished her tail a smidge and Jess said, “That was the most polite tail flick I’ve ever seen!”

They also commented on how fast her fur was growing back. I’m just happy her body seems to be healing so well. 🙂

It took quite a while, but there were quite a few staples. I lost count, but I think there were close to two dozen. Rosie and I came home, I gave her some “treat” food and she was out like a light. I felt a little bad for my little Bee – that must have been exhausting for her! But this morning she was back to her normal self, greeting me at 4:30 am for an early morning breakfast.

Dr. Awesome checked her lymph nodes again and said he didn’t feel anything. We’ll have to go back in a bit for X-rays, just so see how she’s doing, but as of right now, she’s tumor-free. I am so happy!

Note: The above picture is from this past weekend when Rosie and I stayed in and watched a movie (“Looper” – really good film, btw!). I’ve really been enjoying staying in more, slowing down a bit, and just enjoying simple things like knitting or reading or watching my cooking shows. If it’s anything this experience has taught me, it’s that slowing down can be a very good thing. (And nothing beats having a purring kitty on your lap while watching tv!)

5 responses to “Super Rosie!

  1. everycat says:

    I bet Rosie feels much better now she has those staples out. We hope the future x rays are good and Rosie and you enjoy much slowed down time together.

    Gerry & Mungo

  2. Bob says:

    Glad to hear all went well! I’ll probably see Tom in the next week or so for Lola’s annual – I’ll have to call him Dr. Awesome!

  3. Rene S says:

    Yeah for healing kittehs! A purring kitteh is always great therapy. 🙂

  4. Brenda, Boots & Ozzie says:

    Hope you are still doing alright. Hope to hear from you soon!

Leave a Reply

