The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Sunning Rosie

on March 14, 2013

A few weeks ago we got a ton of snow, but then it became really sunny. I snapped these pictures of Rosie catching some sunbeams. These are some of my favorite pictures of her.

Watching her birdie friends.

Watching her birdie friends.

Rosie looking queenly.

Rosie looking queenly.

My favorite of the three. She's so relaxed!

My favorite of the three. She’s so relaxed!

We were happy to have a visit from Auntie Rene tonight. She helped me trim Miss Rosie’s nails – by doing all the work. 🙂 Thank you, Rene!

In a more serious note, while it’s upsetting to see Rosie’s surgery photos, I am so glad I have them! I check her for lumps and bumps and this afternoon I thought I felt something. (I’m paranoid now, after finding that first lump.) But it’s nice, because I can see “Ohh, that’s where her staples were.” Her fur now covers up her scars. So it’s nice to have that reference to ease my mind a bit. Although I am still a worrying mama because she is my baby. 🙂 And thankfully now she is a very healthy baby!

2 responses to “Sunning Rosie

  1. Rene S says:

    I am happy to provide the Traveling Nail Clipping Service! She is looking so good; I can’t believe how quickly she’s recovered.

  2. rykmau says:

    Auntie Rene is so good with kitties. Rosie Bee looks just wonder-fur and so happy. You can tell she is so very loved and well cared for.

Leave a Reply

