The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

:/

on April 2, 2013

There is no easy way to put this: I found another lump on Rosie, right around where the original lump was, under her armpit. I’m taking her in on Wednesday evening for a visit with the vet. I’m bracing myself for the worst, but I’m hoping for the best. My bee was a little wheezy this weekend, but has been fine the last day or so. She seems like she’s eating a little less, but that’s very subtle. Maybe it’s just me being an overprotective mama?

I feel like I’m so calm typing this out but trust me, I had my big meltdown last night. I guess I’m just cried out for the moment. But also, I’m trying to enjoy every moment with my sweet girl. We just had some quality time watching QVC, haha. (On top of everything else, I’m not feeling so hot. It’s nice to have a kitty on your lap when you have a sore throat.)

I’ll keep you all posted. In the meantime, here is an oldie but a goodie picture of my Bee:

Sunning

Sunning

It reminds me of lazy summer weekends. I don’t mind the winter, but I am looking forward to this summer!

7 responses to “:/

  1. rykmau says:

    I’m so sorry you found another lump under Rosie’s arm pit. I am hoping and praying it is nothing. I hope all goes well on Wednesday. I will send positive thoughts your way.

  2. Rene S says:

    We are thinking of you and Rosie.

  3. Fuzzy Tales says:

    We just saw this posted on Rene’s blog and came to offer our purrs and purrayers for Rosie. We hope the lump is benign and easily treated, will keep our paws crossed.

  4. Old Kitty says:

    We also came over from Rene’s blog. Awwww we are so sorry to read about sweet Rosie but we are also keeping our paws and fingers crossed that this lump will turn out to be benign. You hang on in there lovely Rosie!! Take care
    x

  5. Connie says:

    many purrs that it is benign..

  6. CATachresis says:

    I too have come over from Rene to share purrs and prayers for you and Rosie. Let’s trust the lump is benign. Caro and The Tux from CATachresis xox

  7. mariodacat says:

    What a beautiful girl. I’m so very sorry her cancer has come back.

Leave a Reply

