The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Rosie In a Cloud

on April 8, 2013

Today was a really lovely Sunday morning. I skipped church on account of feeling a little meh, given events of last week. I was happy I did, as it was so relaxing to stay at home. I puttered around my room and Rosie perched herself on different things. Eventually she made her way to my bed. I love it when she sleeps on my down comforter – she looks like a little queen in a giant cloud.

024

025

027

This was a good reminder to me that I need to slow down and enjoy the small pleasures in life – which are actually really big!

19 responses to “Rosie In a Cloud

  1. Rene S says:

    I love the second photo!!

  2. Roberta says:

    Cats really do teach us what is important in life. They are! Rosie looks so comfy on your white comforter. Great shots.

  3. everycat says:

    Rosie looks beautiful and well in these lovely photos. Long may she stay that way. We are sad to learn of the return of her problem, but we know you will do all you can to keep her happy and comfortable. We send you both love and rumbly purrs for long times of happiness together.

    Gerry, Mungo & The Ape

  4. Connie says:

    oh she so totally does look like she is sitting on a cloud! Sounds like you two had a wonderful day together.. what a blessing!

  5. Little Isis says:

    Sending love & hugs, we read that sweet Rosie Bee has gone to the Rainbow Bridge.
    PURRS from all of us at Purrchance To Dream

  6. Just heard your precious baby girl has gone to the Bridge, I’m so sorry. We didn’t know you or Rosie ~ but we know and understand loss and grief. Sending you the gentlest of healing purrs and much comfort in your loss. Thank you for loving Rosie so much ~ we know her life with you must have been a joy, right up until the end.
    RIP Rosie. xx

  7. We are so very sorry that Rosie Bee had to go to the Rainbow Bridge. We can tell she was well loved and had a life full of love with you. ~Scylla, Socks, Fenris, & Tuiren

  8. We are sorry we did not find your lovely blog ad Rosie sooner. I know how hard it is to lose a very special pet and want you to know that I understand and care. She is with you now forever in your heart. She was loved and cared for – a precious gift so few pets have. Surrounding you in love in light in your loss of Rosie.

  9. Sending tons of purrs as your sweet girl crosses the bridge. ((HUGS))

  10. Fuzzy Tales says:

    Sending purrs and purrayers to both you, as Rosie takes the next step on Life’s journey.

    Wishing you both peace and blessings.

    Godspeed, Rosie.

  11. It is so sad when one of our loved ones leaves us. The pictures of Rosie show her beauty and how well-loved she was. We send comforting vibes and purrayers for your loss.

  12. CATachresis says:

    I am so very sorry for your loss. Rosie looks so beautiful and peaceful in those pictures. I pray your heartache will be less and your memories will become sweeter as time passes. Caro xx

  13. Flynn says:

    I am sorry that Rosie has gone to the Bridge. I send you my comforting purrs.

  14. rykmau says:

    My heart is so heavy for you, Susan. We won’t ever forget Rosie Bee and the valiant battle she fought. She is truly an angel now with butterfly wings. I am so very sorry for your loss.

  15. We read on the Cat Blogosphere that sweet Rosie has gone to the Bridge. We send you comforting purrs. She was a very pretty kitty and we know you miss her very much.
    Purrs Tillie and Georgia,
    Treasure,Tiger,JJ and Julie

  16. katemrdixon says:

    I heard on Facebook that your Rosie Bee has gone to the Bridge. I am so sorry for your loss.

  17. Gracie says:

    I am so sorry that sweet Rosie Bee has gone to the Bridge and know the hole in your is hurting. Keep her close to you in your thoughts and always in your heart, which I know you will.

  18. So very sorry for the loss of your lovely Rosie Bee. She was loved and she is missed. Hugs, purrs and pawtaps.

  19. We are so sorry to hear that Rosie has left this world and is now at the Bridge. We hope all the good memories you have of her helps ease the sadness you are feeling. Purrs and headbutts to you….

Leave a Reply

