The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Thank you

on April 12, 2013

Thank you for all your kind thoughts and prayers. I will write more in a day or two or three, but I did want to say thank you for all the support. I received the emails throughout the day and they really helped me.

Rosie did seem to let me know, even though I wasn’t really expecting that, to be honest. I had an appt for later in the day, but this morning, well, I knew it the time was at hand.

I know she was sick and not feeling well, but I don’t think she suffered. This is a small comfort.

I was very happy that we enjoyed some very sweet moments this morning. She did lap up a little bit of tuna juice, so she had a little something in her tummy.

She purred like nothing else, her motor was so loud. She headbutted me and gave me a lot of face-rubs and was very loving. She’s usually very affectionate, but with her not feeling well the past couple weeks, she was a little slower. So it was a true blessing that for a while this morning, it was like she’d never been sick. This really eased a bit of my heartache.

This is really hard to write…so that’s all for now. I just can’t even describe the emptiness and tiredness I feel. I guess I’m still in shock? But I am very thankful for your thoughts and prayers, and I am so, so happy and feel very blessed that my last moments with my baby girl were very happy and warm and peaceful. And I already miss her so very much.

10 responses to “Thank you

  1. rykmau says:

    I could barely read your sad e-mail through my tears. I can so relate to your pain, Susan. Rosie was such a special kitty.

  2. Rene says:

    It is so good to hear that you had special moments with her thus morning. She was letting you know that it was ok to let her go. You gave her the kindest final gift by ending her suffering.

  3. Sometimes, the only thing you can do to help them, is give them a hug and send them on their way. Glad you had that last good morning together so she could say good-bye.

    Mournful purrrrrrrss and gentle headbutttss from all of us.

  4. Gabriel and his Mom says:

    I am so very sorry for your loss. I’ve only read your blog for a short time, but it was clear how much you loved your Rosie Bee. And it was love that gave you the strength to let her go. She was a beautiful and special Kitty.

  5. everycat says:

    We are shocked to learn that you had to help little Rosie pass to The Bridge. Your love for her shines through and we understand how much you are hurting right now. So we send you love and rumbly purrs and hope that happy memories of your lovely friend Rosie comfort you soon/ Without you Rosie wouldn’t have known a wonderful home, love and happiness

    Gerry, Mungo & The Ape

  6. Bellen says:

    I’m so very sorry that Rosie had to leave you. It was good that she showed you how much she loved you before she passed. I love the pictures of Rosie in a cloud. Good luck and God bless you.

  7. Brenda, Boots & Ozzie says:

    We are so sorry to hear this news. You are in our thoughts and prayers.

  8. Connie says:

    purrs for you during this difficult time.

  9. Jenna and Sissy says:

    We are visiting from Alasandra’s blog. We’re so very sad to hear your lovely Rosie Bee has gone to The Bridge. We’re sending lots of hugs and purrs your way. The human has leaky eyes…she always does when she knows another wonderful kitty has gone to The Bridge.

  10. Team Tabby says:

    You are in our purrs and prayers. We can tell that Rosie Bee was very special kitty and we hope your memories will help you in this sad time.

Leave a Reply

