The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

on April 14, 2013
my missing piece

my missing piece

This pretty much sums up how I feel. It’s so weird driving home and realizing I won’t be coming home to my Bee, waiting to be fed. Last night I set an alarm for this morning and I burst into tears realizing I have to set an alarm – before this weekend, she was always there to wake me up. I miss picking her up and holding her and telling her how beautiful she is or how tiny she is or how much I love her. I go into the bathroom to put on my make-up and I unconsciously wait for her to come in and step on my feet. I wonder what’s taking her so long and then I realize, she’s not here.

I miss her so, so much.

I understand how people get memorial tattoos, although I myself am not a tattoo person – but I really understand it more now. I’m more of a jewelry person. I think I may have found something to help me remember her (not that I could ever forget). Crossing my fingers that it works out.

Tomorrow is Sunday. I’m so glad I skipped church last Sunday to be with my girl. It’s a really nice memory, and especially comforting now.

2 responses to “

  1. rykmau says:

    I sure can relate to this,Susan. I’d like to think our beloved pets are always with us in spirit when they cross over to the Rainbow Bridge. I still cry when I think of Whiskers and Romeow but time is a great healer and so is having another kitty to love.

  2. Rene S says:

    Oh, oh, oh that photo is so sad. I hope you can find a way to memorialize her. She will always be part of you.

Leave a Reply

