The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Sweet Relief

on May 26, 2013

And good news! My 55-page proposal was accepted so I have successfully passed The Class From HellTM. This means in Fall 2013, I will carry out my proposal, report out on it, and graduate never to look back. I can’t wait.

In other good news, my Rosie necklace came. A few people have asked, but no, none of her ashes were used in the necklace. šŸ™‚ I love it. I knew it would be great, but it totally exceeded even those expectations! I couldn’t get a decent picture of me wearing it, so here is the picture they sent me prior to mailing it.

Rosie pendant from Wexford Jewelers

Rosie pendant from Wexford Jewelers

I started looking at adoptable cats in full force this weekend. I found one that I thought would be perfect but there was a bit of a mix-up and it turns out she is already going home to what I’m sure is a great family. So the hunt continues! And now that I don’t have to spend every waking minute working on an insane proposal for that class, more posts to come!

3 responses to “Sweet Relief

  1. That’s really pretty.

    Glad the proposal is finished and you are able to look for a kitty to love.

  2. Rene S says:

    I love your necklace and know you will cherish it. The right kitty/kitties will come along and steal your heart soon. . I just know it!

  3. rykmau says:

    What a beautiful necklace in remembrance of Rosie Bee. She would give it 4 paws up. I totally agree with Rene about the right kitty coming along and stealing your heart. We can hardly wait.

Leave a Reply

