The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Thankful

on May 28, 2013

Happy Memorial Day everyone! Thank you to all who have served and the families who have supported them. I have quite a few family members who have been in the service and/or a war, so I am happy there is a national day of remembrance.

It’s been a very nice, thoughtful day. I’ve been reflecting on how thankful I am. If nothing else, I am thankful for REST! This semester was rough, to say the least, with my class (I’m sure there are a LOT of people who are thrilled they don’t have to hear me go on and on about “that stupid paper”), and then there was the work situation (but I’m still thankful I have a job – and I really love my job!)…but most of all, it was really, really, really tough with my Rosie getting sick and then me having to let her go.

All that in only five months!!

It’s definitely been an emotional time, and I am so thankful for those who have been so supportive during this time. I appreciate you all so much! This is such an amazing community with some amazing people and I feel fortunate to be here. 🙂

On that note, look at what I got from my friend Roberta!

Rosie Magnet

Rosie Bee magnet

Isn’t it beautiful? I just love it – I love how there are roses and a bee, and of course, my sweet girl Rosie Bee. It warms my heart every time I see it. Thank you again, Roberta!

2 responses to “Thankful

  1. rykmau says:

    It sure was a rough 5 months for you but the best is yet to come. I know there will be another kitty or kitties in your life to love but Rosie Bee will never ever be forgotten. She will always remain close to your heart. You are most welcome for the magnet. I’m so glad you liked it.

  2. Rene S says:

    Oh my gosh, she even added a little bee to your magnet. It’s beautiful.

Leave a Reply

