The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Grizzy: All Clear

on August 7, 2013

Whew!

I’ve had Grizzy for going on a month now, and what a month it’s been. My poor guy wasn’t eating, which freaked me out. Turned out he had a double ear infection. 😦 He was a champ about the ear drops and things seemed to be improving. Then on day 8 he started scratching his ears again. D’oh! A visit to the vet showed that he had a *yeast* infection in both ears. I wonder if this could have happened from the antibiotics? Regardless, poor Grizzy!

In between that was The Tapeworm. YES. I will spare you the details, but suffice to say, I am scarred for life. And I think Mr. G has had his fill of the vet!

That said, the most important thing is things seem to be all clear for my Grizzy guy. I was worried a bit because during the second ear treatment, it seemed like he was losing weight even though he was eating and playing plenty. He seemed so skinny. However, the vet gave him the thumbs-up and said 9 lbs is a good, healthy weight for him. To me, he seems a bit slim, but I guess he’s just a lean, buff boy kitty. (A bit of a change from my lil’ butterball Rosie. :))

His fur seems to be a lot shinier the last few days, too; such a difference than when I first adopted him! I think Griz is all fixed up and I’m so happy. I feel like I can finally breathe and not give him the full inspection when I hug him. I know in the grand scheme of things his were minor issues, but after losing Rosie, even the small things seem huge. So I am very thankful to have a healthy, happy Griz!

Here is a picture our friend Rene took of Griz. He really enjoys the middle “tube” on his cat tower! (He’s in there right now, in fact.)

Grizzy in his cat tower

Grizzy’s favorite spot

3 responses to “Grizzy: All Clear

  1. Sounds like it hasn’t been such a fun month. Glad Grizzy is doing better.

  2. rykmau says:

    What a handsome mancat Grizzy is. I’m so glad he got the all clear from the vet. That is the best news in the world.

  3. Rene S says:

    Yeah for a healthy kitty boy!!

Leave a Reply

