The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Happy October!

on October 3, 2013

I can’t believe how quickly time is going by. Although I have to say, I’m glad it’s October, because that means in fewer than three months I’ll be done with school! This weekend is the halfway point for me, thank goodness. It’s been a long semester already.

I’m also happy it’s October because I feel like it’s a special month for my black kitties. šŸ™‚ They are doing so well. It seems like the past week or so something clicked and now they are even more relaxed than usual. Maybe it settled, at least for Grizzy, that he has a forever home and he won’t be in a shelter again? No matter what the reason, it’s so nice. We are a family.

I also wanted to show a neat toy our friend Rene and the gang brought over! It’s the Cat’s Meow. There is a tiny “mouse” that “runs” around under the yellow sheet. Sophie and Griz go ballistic over it – Sophie especially. I’m on my second set of batteries already. For a while, she’d lay on it in the morning waiting for me to turn it on. Then after work, she’s whine until I put it on. But it’s great fun watching them play.

Sophie on the Cat's Meow

Sophie loves her new toy

017

018

It was hard to get good pictures because she zips around when it’s on! Thanks, Rene, for the awesome gift. šŸ™‚

3 responses to “Happy October!

  1. rykmau says:

    So glad to hear Grizzy and Sophie know they now have a furrever home with you. Tiny loves the Cat’s Meow toy, too, and will fly out of nowhere to pounce on it when I turn it on. Sometimes he sits on the mouse so I have to lift him off to get them both moving again. It’s so much fun watching them stalking the mouse. Tiny puts his butt in the air and shakes that little booty.

    You’re close to the finish line, Susan. Yay!

  2. Rene S says:

    Oh lookit her. She is such a cutie with that toy, and I’m so glad she enjoys it.

  3. Bob says:

    Endless fun for hours for a cat. Lola would shake the toy till she was sure it was dead, the Hoey would chew it up! That looks like a great little gizmo!

Leave a Reply

