The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

I feel like such a bad cat mom

on October 23, 2013

I’m in my last semester of grad school (HURRAH), which eats up a lot of my time and just motivation, and on top of it work has been chaotic (reorgs – what fun!). I’ve just felt kind of drained and just blah, even though life is good. I’m still employed, I’ve got a nice place to live, I’ve got good friends (even if I am being a hermit right now), my kitties are wonderful…I feel kind of bad because I don’t feel as present as I should be. But six more weeks! Forty-two more days! That’s right, I’m counting them down, haha.

Anyhow, I thought of that now because I am sitting here working on my final project and I looked down and saw little Miss Sophie curled up in a ball by my feel and my heart just melted. I don’t know how I could have stuck it out this semester without them. I am one lucky cat mom.

(The picture below is from last week, but you get the idea. :))

Looking up, looking down

Looking up, looking down

4 responses to “I feel like such a bad cat mom

  1. It sounds like you have been busy with school and life. And Sophie. Enjoy each day as it comes. The days pass faster as you get older. 🙂

  2. Rene S says:

    Cats do remind us to live in the moment, and to laugh more. Enjoy their presence.

  3. rykmau says:

    You’re almost at the finish line, Susan. Yay! Kitties are the best comforters and heart melters.

  4. Bob says:

    They are there for you even when you don’t know you need ’em!

Leave a Reply

