The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Getting there

on December 5, 2013

This week has been tough! Busy at work, but also stressing about my final presentation on Saturday. I’ve been getting home and not wanting to do much but crash. Of course, I feel like I need to catch up on all the random house things I let go for so long. I’m trying to tackle one thing a night, even if it’s something as simple as “vacuum.” I am behind on emails, but I should be all caught up this week. Easing back into life, I guess. 🙂

Here is a picture that I’ve been wanting to share for ages. I always think of it as “Train Conductor Griz.” That tube is his favorite part of the cat tower. When he’s feeling feisty, or there’s a feather nearby, he will dive into that little round hole Dukes of Hazzard style. It’s hysterical. As a friend puts it, “It’s Cat TV!” But my favorite is when he will park himself there with one arm hanging out, like he’s about to go for a drive.

hanging out in the tube

Going for a cruise.

I’m now going to attempt to hang up a couple coats and maybe clean off a shelf. Baby steps!

3 responses to “Getting there

  1. Have a good night’s rest and a better week.

  2. Rene S says:

    Train conductor, that’s a good one! It’s so cool that he has a favorite spot!

  3. rykmau says:

    Ohh, that is just too darn cute. Griz needs another hole on the top for his head. You’re almost there Susan. I know all will go well with your final presentation on Saturday. Bummers that you won’t have any more excuses for not vacuuming. LOL

Leave a Reply

