The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Flying Sophie

on February 3, 2014
So sweet.

So sweet.

Little legs!

Little legs!

I love these pictures, taken shortly after I got Sophie. Her little legs hanging off the cushion like that make me think of Supergirl (or Supercat). It’s so cute how she would just crash anywhere and everywhere when she was done tearing around.

Also about Sophie, I was cleaning through my filing cabinet (part of the Great House Organization of ’14), and I found her adoption papers. She was transferred to the humane society where I adopted her, so after flipping through the papers and looking through her original shelter home, I found her actual birth date! March 18, 2013. (Am I a dork for being tickled that my little black girl kitty was born in ’13? haha) I can hardly believe she’s coming up on being a year old! Sophie will always be my little girl.

I’m a little bummed that Grizzy doesn’t have a documented birthday. Have any of you come across that? If so, what have you done, if anything? I’m not sure if I should pick a random date to celebrate as his day. I think it’s a fun thing to do, but I’m curious what others have done.

Later this week I’ll have Sophie’s adoption story. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 responses to “Flying Sophie

  1. rykmau says:

    Don’t you just love those little dangling legs? A year goes by so quickly. My vet said Tiny was born in July of 2011 but when I saw his last exam report, he noted Tiny’s birthdate as 6-6-11. I was singing happy birthday to him every day in July but will now celebrate it on 6-6. The day Grizzy came into your life was the best birthday he ever had. I asked Tiny if he wanted a brother cause I saw the cutest duplicate of him at Petco and he was a tiny 4 month old. Tiny completely ignored me so I took that as an absolute no.

  2. Rene S says:

    What a little goofball! ๐Ÿ™‚ With Sadie and Benny, we estimated their birth dates and chose a day. I think you should pick a date too–make it fun!

Leave a Reply

