The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Happy birthday to me!

on February 18, 2014

Hurrah, it’s a new year for me. Last year was a pretty awful birthday, so I’ve decided that going forward I’m in charge of my birthday. And so far, it’s been great. I woke up with two black kitties running around and making “brrt!” noises in my face. (Well, Grizzy lets out some epic “MEOOORRRW!!” wails to let me know it’s time to get up, lol.)

Anyhow, I’m kind of treating this birthday as a new year, complete with things I want to accomplish. I’m trying to focus on what’s important and really enjoy life. Last year wasn’t horrible overall, but it was just school-school-school. I feel like I missed a lot of life. So this year I’m changing that.

I will also figure out how to correctly work the future-posting settings here. I’d like to queue up a bunch of posts and have them post throughout the month.

Have a good year everyone! šŸ™‚

071

4 responses to “Happy birthday to me!

  1. Rene S says:

    Happy birthday! You had a tragic and difficult 2013, so here’s to a happy 2014!!

  2. Happy Birthday. May 2014 be a happy year for you.

  3. Connie says:

    I hope the rest of your birthday is lovely too.

    I love future posting, saves me so much time sometimes.. šŸ™‚

  4. rykmau says:

    Happy birthday, Susan. I hope you have a great celebration. There is no greater joy than having two special kitties in your life.

Leave a Reply

