The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Synchronized grooming

on March 12, 2014

1655985_594394147304270_796855377_n

1743550_594394327304252_1231590460_n

Quite possibly two of my favorite photos of the BBs. 🙂 There are actually three in the set, but my phone camera is not cooperating.

In other news, I feel like I’ve been negative lately. I hate it when I realize that…it’s very disappointing. I don’t think I’m generally a negative person, but I think some work drama and negative people have brought me down. (I know a few, ah, “cooler than thou” folk at work who dismiss me as “Oh, that single chick that has cats and lives in the ‘burbs.”Can you imagine if they knew I get the vast majority of my clothes from thrift stores? The horror! lol)

Sometimes it’s hard to feel like the odd man out…and sometimes it’s just hard not to let someone else’s constant negativity drain you.

So it’s really great to spend some time with someone who is very positive and fun and down to earth. And understands what it’s like to love your kittehs so very much! It really puts things in perspective and helps me shake off the negative ick. I’m very lucky to have a good life and great friends. (And, of course, amazing furkids!)

Here is to the truly important things in life. 🙂

4 responses to “Synchronized grooming

  1. rykmau says:

    I can so relate to what you are saying, Susan. With work, you have no choice and are forced to be with negative people. No matter how positive you are, they always come back with a negative. They are very unhappy people and I think very jealous of you. I’m glad you have Sophie and Grizzy to keep you smiling and happy. Our furkids really are our angels. They always put a smile on my face when I see pictures of them. Hang in there. Negative people usually move on since they are never happy in any situation.

  2. Rene S says:

    I love these photos, and may they be a reminder of the positive in your life. You are not a negative person.

  3. Yep, your furries can put a smile on your face. We make Jan smile.

  4. Connie says:

    I too love the photos..

    and spending time with cat people is always so rejuvenating for cat people 🙂

Leave a Reply

