The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Thank you

on March 26, 2014

Thank you all for your kind thoughts, words, and prayers. My Moosie has crossed the bridge, and I am heartbroken, but I’m taking comfort in the fact that he was with loved ones when he went. I am sure he is enjoying running around and laying on a nice warm patch of ground when he’s tired. (He always loved sleeping on heaters and people–human heaters. :)) Oh, Moosie, you will always be in my heart.

My little nuggets have been such a comfort to me during this time. Sunday night they slept with me all night. Usually they sleep with me, but around 2-4 am, I wake up a bit and shift in bed. They then get up, stretch, and wander into the living room. This past Sunday, though, they were just like little rocks on me. I moved and they held fast. It was really sweet. It was like they knew I could use them by my side (or my feet, as it where).

Now for something completely different, this photos just cracks me up. Grizzy *loves* hiding under the couch and the ottoman. So often, I’ll bust out one of his favorite toys, like Da Bird, and he’ll run under the couch. Not because he’s scared, but because he wants to prepare his ambush. A second later his head will pop out like that, like “You don’t see me!” and a few second after that he’ll ambush the toy. And then retreat back to his hiding spot. It makes me laugh so hard! Especially when all I see is this little face with no ears! That guy…

You can't see me...

You can’t see me…

3 responses to “Thank you

  1. rykmau says:

    I’m so sorry to hear about Moosie. I think losing a beloved pet is the hardest part about life. He knew he was very loved. He is happy and healthy again in kitty heaven. Our fur babies are amazing. They know when we need them the most and are the best therapy. Tiny is just like Grizzy when it comes to toys. He goes into a stalking mode and puts his little booty up in the air and shakes it. They keep us healthy by making us laugh every day.

  2. Rene S says:

    Grizzy is trying to make you smile. . . kitties are good at that.

  3. Connie says:

    Purrs of healing and comfort as you deal with the loss of Moose. Kitties are wonderful distraction, even from the kitties themselves. Enjoy their antics..

Leave a Reply

