The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Grizzy and the humidifer

on March 31, 2014

Here is a tiny humidifier for my bedroom. He can be clear across the house and if he hears this thing “glurg, glurg” as the water shifts, he is in there like lightning. He is as serious about watching this thing as he is watching the birds. 🙂

231

232

In other news, my grandmother is now out of the hospital and happily situated in her nursing home of choice. I still can’t believe I typed “happily”–while I’m thrilled for her, it’s been one heck of a week. In and out of the hospital twice…we thought she’d be gone, and now she’s so happy and set to watch Mr. Selfridge on PBS tonight. I’m blown away at the strength and positive attitude my grandma has. What a lady.

…I wish I had some of her energy today. I feel like I have the blahs latey…not all the time, but more often than I’d like. I’m chalking it up to the long, cold winter. At least it was nice and sunny today, and Tuesday is April! Summer is just around the corner…maybe, lol!

Have a good week!

4 responses to “Grizzy and the humidifer

  1. How funny Grizzy is so fascinated by a humidifier.

  2. rykmau says:

    So glad to hear your grandmother is happy and doing well, Susan. She is ah-mazing. We sure can learn so much from our elders. Oh, that Grizzy is so funny. Kitties have super hearing. I wish I had that kind of hearing. Well, maybe not. I wouldn’t want to hear the bad things people say about me behind my back LOL Our furbabies do have to check out every single sound they hear. They are faster than a speeding bullet, too. I was thinking of getting a fish but I just couldn’t see that poor thing swimming in a small bowl all day.

  3. Connie says:

    if only we could all be so easily amused 🙂

    I had one heck of a week too.. here is to this week being better.

  4. Rene S says:

    That is so cute. Oh Grizzy!

Leave a Reply

