The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Friday fun

on April 18, 2014

Last week I sliced my finger pretty bad while cutting up some apples. Basically, I took off a good part of my nail and some of the underneath. Not fun. But thankfully, not life-threatening! šŸ™‚

It did, however, make me wonder how on earth I was going to wash my hair one-handed. Already washing my hair is one of my most loathed tasks. It’s not so much the washing it that I mind; it’s the drying it. You see, I have naturally curly hair, which needs moisture. It’s also pretty fine. One problem with those two things is, I need some sort of product: oil, conditioner, whatever. But since my hair is fine, even one extra drop of oil can make my hair stringy and flat. Of course, if I use a drop less, it can be frizz city.

Also, I’m lazy. Pulling out the diffuser, fluffing up my hair as it dries, blech. I’m lazy!

You can see that the idea of washing it one-handed due to my injured finger and then having to go through all was not my idea of a good time.

So when Connie suggested I use that as an excuse to get my hair washed and dried at a salon, I was all “YEEEESSSS!!! BEST IDEA EVER!” Immediately after work, I went to the salon and got it washed and blown out. And voila! I had straight hair for a couple days.

Fun hair

Fun hair

I looked tired as heck, but blame that on crying (oh, the trauma of slicing your finger and having it bleed for what seemed like FOREVER) and not sleeping so great for a couple days (“OMG, what if I had cut my finger off?!”).

But getting my hair done was definitely a nice consolation prize. šŸ™‚

2 responses to “Friday fun

  1. Connie says:

    šŸ™‚ I’m glad you enjoyed it. the other suggestion would be go ‘no-poo’ and simply rinse your hair out. You won’t like how it feels wet after a couple of days, but you’ll be surprised how quickly it dries and how easy it styles..

  2. therosiebee says:

    Do you use/need conditioner after the no-poo method?

Leave a Reply

