The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Sleepovers

on April 22, 2014

One thing I absolutely love about my little nuggets (like there aren’t a million and one things I love about them, haha), is that they sleep with me. It’s a pretty regular occurrence that I’ll wake up and have one leg pinned down by one cat, and another leg pinned down by the other. Or one will be on my foot, and the other on my hand. (Naturally, I practically throw my back out making only the tiniest movements so I don’t disturb the cats’ sleep. Because you know they need to get a good night’s rest before they put in an eight-hour workday.)

But my hands-down favorite it when I look up and see “Oh, there’s Grizzy…or maybe Sophie?” I’ll sit up a bit and reach down my hand and rub the head. “Oh, that’s Grizzy.” But then my hand will bump a second head and I’ll realize Sophie is right on top of him! Then my heart just melts into a puddle and I die of cute overload. πŸ™‚

Lately they’ve done something especially endearing. When I go into my bedroom around my usual bedtime, they’ll follow me in there. But more than that, they’ll jump up on the bed, start grooming and then settle in for the night. Just like this:

photo 1(1)

photo 2

On the nights they don’t beat me to bed and hog all the covers, it’s almost a guarantee that within 10 minutes one or both will jump up on my bed, walk all over me, and then plop down once they’ve found a good spot. Ahhh, they are going to make my heart explode for real! πŸ˜‰

2 responses to “Sleepovers

  1. rykmau says:

    They remind me so much of Tiny. I don’t move a muscle when he sleeps with me. Good thing I’m not a kicker and can sleep in one spot for a long time. Of course, when Tiny is sleeping I’m kissing and hugging him all the time. It’s my turn to disturb him. LOL

  2. Connie says:

    awww. Last night Jack joined me in bed.. came around laid down on my pillow and then put his head on my cheek. I was a wee bit annoyed because he was stepping then laying on my hair, but when he left I really missed his warmth..

Leave a Reply

