The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

I need a vacation!

on April 24, 2014
Zonked out!

Zonked out!

This is Pearl, one of my mom’s kitties. I love how she’s just zonked out. I am thinking about some changes tonight. Changes that may or may not happen. (Work stuff, basically.) Change isn’t necessarily bad, and many times it’s good, but I think no matter what, I find certain types of change to be exhausting. Even if it’s a really positive change!

It makes me look at this picture of little Pearl and think “I wish I was a pampered cat, who didn’t have to worry about things like paying bills and checking the oil in your car and washing dishes and life change and a zillion other things.” Plus, how awesome would it be to get massaged on demand throughout the day?

Maybe I’m just overwhelmed because there’s been a lot of change lately, with work, my diet (my doctor has put the kibosh on me eating gluten*), and life in general. But I must say, all this change makes me appreciate my furbabies even more. I know one thing I can always count on is them swirling around me when I come home for the day. I’m glad some things never change.

*I’ve actually had two doctors tell me this, and only after a few years, some recurring health issues, and a couple false starts did I realize, yep, it’s something I have to do for the sake of my health. But I gotta say, a part of me is hoping this “gluten-free everything” trend will quickly fizzle out like the Atkin’s diet and the fat-free craze. I’m not gluten free because it’s trendy, I’m gluten free because gluten, though tasty, is hurting my body. Some people can’t have peanuts, some people can’t tolerate dairy, I can’t have gluten. It’s fine, but it’s also change. I’m tired of change! I want a vacation! And now I will cease my whining and go to bed. 🙂

3 responses to “I need a vacation!

  1. Rene S says:

    I want a vacation too! LOL

  2. Connie says:

    ugh, gluten free.. I did that. Fortunately for me it didn’t help one iota, so I got to eat gluten again..

    I’m not sure if I should wish it works for you, because on the one hand, feeling better, on the other, gluten free..

    how about I just wish you well.. 🙂

  3. rykmau says:

    I hope being on a gluten-free diet will help whatever ails you. I don’t think I could do it cause practically everything I eat has gluten. Let us know if it works for and helps you. Our babies are the best medicine in the world for making us feel better. It’s good to live the life of a kitty. They’re on vacation every single day.

Leave a Reply

