The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

New visitors and updates

on May 5, 2014

Hoo, I didn’t hope to leave so much time between posts. Work has been crazy busy and the last thing I wanted to do when I got home was post (although trust me, I composed many a post in my head ;)).

A couple updates first:
Thank you for the links and suggestions regarding my last post about the woman who was thinking of declawing her cats. I did have a follow up conversation with her. I let her know that it was ultimately her decision, but it was something I felt strongly about and I’d love to share some great info with her. She was very receptive and seemed appreciative, so I feel good about it. I don’t think she’ll be getting her cats declawed; having all the info definitely helps.

And re: gluten free: I had to do it for some fun digestive issues, among other things. My doctor has been telling me I needed to go GF for at least a few years now, but I thought since I didn’t get deathly ill when I had wheat, I must be good. Then last year a dermatologist confirmed it. I’m going strict GF now because I guess I was cheating a bit too much…anyhow, so far so good.

But enough about me. Look at the fun visitor we recently had!

A new visitor!

A new visitor!

You can see, Mr. (or Ms.) Rabbit had a captive audience. It’s been great lately, with all the animals coming by. In the mornings it’s so nice to listen to the different birds. And, of course, the furkids love it.

PS: That massive pile of seeds is from the bird feeder above. I had swept up a great big pile a couple weeks ago and was about to put it in the dustbin and it started raining. Usually the pile is much smaller. 🙂

3 responses to “New visitors and updates

  1. rykmau says:

    So glad to hear the woman won’t get her kitties declawed. You saved them, Susan. Let us know how the GF diet works for you. I’m wondering if I am allergic to gluten. I’ll have to read more about the symptoms on the internet. Oh, what fun to get a bunny visitor. Poor baby must have been very hungry to eat the bird seeds. I see Grizzy and Sophie loved its visit, too.

  2. Rene S says:

    SCORE one for you with the declawing information. And wow, talk about a close up visitor!

  3. Connie says:

    good for you for reaching out to her, I know that can’t be easy.. and good for her for being receptive to someone reaching out to her..

    BUNNY! oh how I wish I had one living near me that would come out.. all we have on our deck are chipmunks and birds..

Leave a Reply

