The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Happy Tuesday!

on May 14, 2014

Whew, it’s been a heckuva day. I got a call from the vet about Grizzy’s last test: he tested positive for exposure to coronavirus. Cue me freaking out thinking he’s going to die. Wait, cue me being very concerned, then going a quick Google search, and then being absolutely *positive* he was going to die. :p I swear, Google breeds Chicken Littles. (To add to things, last year a kitten of my mom’s died of what was most likely FIP, so naturally my mind went there, as that was my only, albeit brief, knowledge of FIP.)

Long story short, I am no longer freaking out. All other signs point to him being a healthy, fit kitty, so I’m going to focus on that. Feed him good food, weigh him once a week for a while, love him like crazy, and try and not let my mind go crazy with “What if’s.”

Now, what about Miss Sophie?

Fuzzy feet!

Fuzzy feet!

Ta-da! The little miss has taken to flopping down and rolling over to I can properly rub her belly. I love how she lays there with her feet hanging out all crazy like. And I LOVE those little foot-fur tufts! It never fails to make me squee when I see that on long-haired kitties.

It’s a good night. 🙂

3 responses to “Happy Tuesday!

  1. Rene S says:

    Oh, I love that photo of Sophie! Cute!!

  2. rykmau says:

    With all your TLC, Grizzy will be A-OK. I just love it when kitties expose their bellies like Sophie with their feet up in the air. Tiny does that every morning for his jelly belly kisses. We will be like they and live in the moment every single day.

Leave a Reply

