The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Feels like it’s been forever!

on June 9, 2014

I went to Texas last week, and I still haven’t quite got the post-at-a-later-date function down, so it feels like I’ve been gone forever! There’s been a lot going on; I imagine that feeds into it. I’m changing departments at work and it’s just now starting to hit me that the people I’ve worked with every day for so many months…well, I won’t be seeing them every day! Even though I know it’s a great opportunity, change can be hard for me. I think that’s why I’ve felt so checked out lately. But right now I am on my chair typing and Grizzy is on his spot chilling out, so all is good with the world. πŸ™‚

(Speaking of G, he seems to be holding steady at the same weight. Of course, I wake up in the middle of the night and pet him and panic “He feels so skinny!” but I suppose I’m just paranoid. I love that cat so!)

Anyhoo, today I did a bit of spring cleaning. The kittehs decided to keep me company, and at some point Grizzy decided it was time for his own version of spring cleaning. So he got up, moved over a few inches, and proceeded to clean out Miss Sophie’s ears. What a guy!

Just a little spr--I mean, ear cleaning.

Just a little spr–I mean, ear cleaning.

3 responses to “Feels like it’s been forever!

  1. rykmau says:

    Life is all about the kitties. What would we do without them? I need a kitty who can clean my dirty ears. LOL Wishing you the very best in the new department, Susan.

  2. Rene S says:

    I like Roberta’s comment! ^^

  3. Connie says:

    Glad to hear about Grizzy, and that you are doing well too πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

