The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Brushing fail

on June 18, 2014

It’s suddenly a million degrees here (okay, only about 90) with pretty extreme humidity, so I put the air conditioning on. Which meant there was a breeze. I also decided to brush Sophie. She loved it…but I think she loved chasing after the fur that was escaping in the fan’s breeze even more. To make things even funnier, I had just gotten back from working out, so I was all sweaty and sticky…and naturally some fur flew onto me. My arms look like those hirsute old men you see at the pool. 🙂

But here is a very sweet picture of my sweet girl. Check out the cowlick that goes down the lower half of her belly!

So cute!

So cute!

She’s always had that. At first I thought somehow it was related to her being spayed, but as she grew, the cowlick grew with her.

Now to shower off this kitten fur…

3 responses to “Brushing fail

  1. Yes, sometimes it does feel like a million degrees when it’s hot and humid. Stay cool. Um, why would you want to shower off the kitten fur? (Kidding.) Jan hates it when she brushes us and our fur sticks to her because she’s sweaty.

  2. Rene S says:

    I love how her fur parts on her belly. I’ve never seen anything like that before.

  3. Connie says:

    I do it times seven.. I’m always covered in fur 🙂

Leave a Reply

