The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

A cool gift

on July 15, 2014

008

Some years back, my friend Rene gifted me with this adorable cross-stitch. I loved it, but I packed it away during a move figuring “I’ll put it up soon!”

Well, I found it recently (carefully packed away, lol) and I was so touched seeing it. How could I have known that I would adopt not one, but two black kitties? It’s just so perfect. It’s also very special to me because now that I’m done with school (read: I can save money again!), I’m thinking about buying a place. Granted, it won’t happen tomorrow, as I’m trying to be responsible about it, but it’ll happen. Looking at this is so motivating. It also means a lot because I’ve had times in my life where I’ve thought “Will I ever have a life that I’m really happy with? Will I ever have a place to come home to that I absolutely love?” While I don’t own a home (yet), I can honestly say that both those things are true. I feel very fortunate and blessed. Looking at this makes me sit in awe of how things work out. Some years ago, I could have never envisioned myself here, a family with my two black kitties. It’s very humbling to think about it all. It also motivates me to be thankful every day, and to keep cultivating a future I love.

3 responses to “A cool gift

  1. rykmau says:

    That is a purrfect cross stitch-picture Rene did. She’s so talented. Your dream of owning a home will come true. We have so much to be thankful for and our furkits just make our lives even better. I’ve always wanted a kitty in my life and that dream has come true 4 times. They have been my angels and taught me so much. I hope Grizz is doing better.

  2. Rene S says:

    Oh my gosh, I had completely forgotten I”d given you that. And how perfect that the cat is black. 🙂

  3. Connie says:

    You can do it! Just keep in mind that a mortgage is often comparable to rent, so really you just need to come up with a deposit.. 😉

Leave a Reply

