The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Sophie and the bananas

on August 4, 2014

Last month I was so excited, it’s the second half of the year, I figured out how to schedule posts in advance (and it worked!), I was raring to go! And ack! The month got away from me. But it’s a new month and I am pumped. I totally geek out over new months.

I’ve been spending a lot of quality time with the kitties lately. Changing jobs was good but tiring. Lots of new things to learn and I’m definitely busier, which is a good thing, but more work = more tiredness. So it’s awesome to come home and hang out with the kitties.

I also feel like I’m bonding more with Sophie. Grizzy was always my little snuggle bug, and Sophie was more independent. Lately I’ve woken up in the middle of the night and found her right by my head! My heart, it melted. She’s such a sweetheart…and we’re coming up on her gotcha day! I love my Sophita Lita. 🙂

It also appears she either hates (or loves) bananas. I was lucky enough to get this clip of her “sampling” the produce:

3 responses to “Sophie and the bananas

  1. rykmau says:

    I see Grizzy has taught her well. I wonder if Sophie thinks there is catnip in those bananas.

  2. Rene S says:

    LOL, I love that she has to sample every banana. Glad you got that video

  3. Connie says:

    OK, that is a seriously awesome video. I’m glad you are enjoying your new job

Leave a Reply

