The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

All About Sophie (and a little catch-up!)

on August 25, 2014

First off, August is Sophie’s Gotcha Month. Her Gotcha Day was actually August 5. This is funny because I had it in my head that it was August 12, so I planned for that. Then upon further thought I remembered “Oh, no, it was August 4th!” THEN, I realized I first saw her August 4th, but I couldn’t formally adopt her that day, so I had to wait on pins and needles hoping that no one else would adopt her and I could get her the next day, August 5th.

Luckily for me, no one adopted her and I was able to take her home. πŸ™‚ And rest assured, I now have her Gotcha Day burned into my brain–and heart–so next year I won’t be late. But I have showered her with hugs this month and told her I am so happy she came home with me last August.

My Sophie is a sweetheart. I’ve loved her since Day 1, but as the months go on I see how she is becoming more and more of a snuggle bug. Last night when I was getting ready for bed she jumped up top of the tall bookshelf in my room and settled in for the night. It makes me feel good to know my little girl is up there watching me. LOL It’s as if she thinks she’s protecting me, like, “I’ve got a good lookout from here.”

I also love how Sophie has always been a burrow-er. Case in point: I had put this blazer on my bed and she managed to tuck herself in quite nicely.

008

007

006

I love you, Sophita Lita!


In other news, I am so far behind on everything this month. But stuff is coming together. I got a new-to-me kitchen table (only about four months after it was promised to me, haha)! I bought a desk and am in the middle of painting it. I think having a designated place to work/blog/type will be so nice. And knock on wood, Grizzy seems to be holding steady at 8.2 pounds! He had a mini coughing fit the other night when I had the a/c on, which makes me wonder if it’s allergies or asthma? The one vet said it couldn’t be asthma, but she also said he most likely had FIP. I’ve noticed when it gets really dry or I put the air on, he tends to cough.

At any rate, I’m very pleased he’s been maintaining this weight. πŸ™‚

Happy Sunday!

3 responses to “All About Sophie (and a little catch-up!)

  1. rykmau says:

    Sophie was meant for you. She really loves her Mommy. She’s a purrfect fit in your blazer. So glad to hear Grizzy is maintaining his weight.

  2. Rene S says:

    Oh Sophie, she is just darn adorable. πŸ™‚ It could easily be allergies for Grizzy. You could give him an allergy tab when the a/c is on and see what happens.

  3. Connie says:

    Happy Gotcha month! πŸ™‚

    I’m glad Grizzy is holding his own.. Allergies / asthma sounds like a serious possibility..

Leave a Reply

