The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Grizzy’s big adventure

on September 30, 2014

This morning I looked outside onto the patio and saw a stray cat. I thought “Oh, cool, we have another feral friend! Who happens to be black! …who also happens to be MY black cat!” Cue freakout.

Yes, it was Grizzy standing out there on the patio. I looked down at the screen door, which was closed, and saw that the screen had pulled away from the bottom. Not much, but he’s a slim G. He must have slipped outside when I wasn’t looking.

Thankfully I was able to get him back inside but ugh. That was scary. I kept the door open only a crack today, and on my way home from work I stopped by the hardware store to get some tools to fix the screen. I don’t know what I’d do if he got lost!

You're staying on this side of the screen from now on, buster G.

You’re staying on this side of the screen from now on, buster G.

4 responses to “Grizzy’s big adventure

  1. Yes, that is scary to a human. Jan would do a freakout too.

  2. rykmau says:

    OMG. That was such a close call with Mr. G. So glad you looked out into the patio when you did and got him safely back inside. They are so super fast.

  3. Rene S says:

    Yikes! Grizzy had a moment of adventure, thankfully it was only a moment.

  4. Connie says:

    we used to have a catio, and one day we apparently locked Twee out in it. So she squeezed through the crack between the house and the catio, walked around the house and climbed up on to the second floor porch and sat there and meowed at my husband until he noticed her.. to say we were freaked out was an understatement..

    Notice we used to have a catio..

Leave a Reply

