The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Happy October!

on October 2, 2014

You may or may not know that I love new months. Love, love, love them. I like the fresh start. New goals*, new plans, new month!

This month I’m especially excited because I love Halloween. I love the festive decorations. I love how the leaves change and the weather cools. I also wear a lot of black and have two black cats, so we fit right in! 🙂 And my kitties seem to gravitate toward all things pumpkin. Why, check out Miss Sophie. I had just gotten this fine ceramic jack-o’-lantern home from a thrift store expedition and voila! She had to park herself right next to it.

Miss Sophie approves.

Miss Sophie approves.

Apologies for the crappy iPhone pic. I need to upgrade soon, as my phone is “corrects” words to absolute gibberish. I could say “I’ll be there soon” and it becomes “I’ll be tendta soon.” Bizarre.

I hope you all are enjoying a wonderful start to fall!

*I try to focus on one goal a month. This month it’s at least 30 minutes of exercise every day. Yep, every day! I’m shooting for consistency. Considering this beautiful, cool weather makes me want to nest (read: not exercise), I think this is a good goal.

3 responses to “Happy October!

  1. Rene S says:

    Oh you should totally take a photo of Sophie next to the ceramic pumpkin! 🙂

  2. Connie says:

    so three days in, how is that goal working? (I’d love to see a photo of Sophie next to the ceramic pumpkin)

  3. Connie says:

    that is so weird that your comments are all in capital letters for some reason – even though I didn’t type them that way

Leave a Reply

