The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Fur-niture

on October 7, 2014

Ha, ha, ha.

One thing I’ve been doing a lot of lately is painting. I’ve painted a desk and then I decided to paint my file cabinet, so it would match.

Painted file cabinet and desk

The finished pair.

I’m very pleased with how they turned out! The desk was originally a natural wood color with some awesome natural-wood patterned contact paper on the top of it. The file cabinet was originally black. The file cabinet was interesting, as that was metal and I’ve never painted metal before. I had planned to use spray paint, but I had leftover paint from the desk so I used that. I replaced the drawer pulls and voila! Very bright furniture!

Grizzy is mewing for me, so I will keep this short. More kitty pictures coming soon!

Cheers!
SG&G

2 responses to “Fur-niture

  1. Rene S says:

    Nice!! They both look great!

Leave a Reply

