The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Pumpkin posin’

on October 13, 2014

Or, Sophie with the Jack-o-Lantern. 🙂

I'll just let the pumpkin peek out...

I’ll just let the pumpkin peek out…

No we the see pumpkin's face, but Sophie sees something else.

No we the see pumpkin’s face, but Sophie sees something else.

A perfect pumpkin picture!

A perfect pumpkin picture!

Per request, here is Miss Sophie with the awesome jack-o-latern I got at a local thrift store! I so love thrifting. I like the thrill of the hunt, but I also like the idea of re-using or repurposing things. It goes to show that even when someone no longer has use for something, there is still a lot of love in it.


I want to add, last week was one of those terrible, horrible, no good weeks. But I’m sitting here on Sunday night typing this and I feel really good. This weekend offered me a wonderful respite and a time to reset. I am very thankful.

Have a wonderful week!
SG&S

3 responses to “Pumpkin posin’

  1. Rene S says:

    That is so cute! I see a new Halloween card in your future. . .

Leave a Reply

