The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

The Litter Genie arrives!

on November 6, 2014

I’m sure Sophie and Grizzy were thinking their mom finally got with the 21st century. Or at least, that’s how I felt. I had planned on getting a Litter Genie and then I made an unplanned trip to the pet supplies store and they were on sale! So I came home with one.

You can see the cats were much more interested in the packaging than the genie itself.

gbox

photo 1

photo 3

sophieinbox

So far it’s been working out nicely. It cuts down on the daily-dumpster trips, which is nice. I’m sure it’ll be even more nice when it’s freezing outside!


Unrelated, thank you for the good vibes yesterday! I am hoping to hear back soon, and then I should be able to give more info.

On a different note, I can say that I’m going to meet with some folks from a local humane society about volunteering! I’m very excited, as I’ve been wanting to find a volunteer opportunity that fit my schedule. I think this could be a good match. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 responses to “The Litter Genie arrives!

  1. Connie says:

    the genie arrives and there is much rejoicing ๐Ÿ™‚ belated purrs and good thoughts and yay for a volunteer opportunity.

  2. rykmau says:

    So cute how the furkits were fascinated with the Genie box. Good for you for volunteering at the humane society. I see another brother or sister for Sophie and Grizz in the near future.

Leave a Reply

