The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Thankful

on December 1, 2014

Happy belated Thanksgiving! I hope you all had a wonderful day, regardless of whether you celebrate the American holiday. I had a really nice time at my sister’s house. I come from a big family, and I oftentimes feel like the black sheep of the family, so sometimes family events like that can be a bit stressful. This was nice because it was the first year we were ever at my sister’s house, and if there is a sibling I would choose to spend time with, it’s my sis. 🙂

I am also so thankful for these two little nuggets:

Holiday mash-up (with added nap).

Holiday mash-up (with added nap).

I went out the day after Thanksgiving and picked up this lovely fleece-y throw blanket (the one the cats are on). It’s covered with paw prints, and the paws are hearts. So sweet. And comfy! I also put up some of my Christmas blankets, and started packing away my Halloween/Thanksgiving blankets. I got as far as folding them up.

I’m sure I sound like a lot of people, but I can hardly believe the year is almost over. I’m feeling introspective already. It’s been a year of transition, I would say. Definitely a good year.


Totally unrelated, Thanksgiving and all the family stuff had me thinking about dating sites. Wait, let me back up. While I am comfortable and happy with my life, sometimes I think it’d be nice to find “the one.” And sometimes, like during holiday events, I feel awkward because my well-meaning family makes comments about this. So I decided to check out a dating site, even though I am extremely uncomfortable putting all that information out there. (Here, not so much; it seems like a safer community. :))

I got through all the goofy questions and tried to find a decent photo and then I see the price: $60! I’m not a skinflint but come on. So the profile will remain unactivated and I’m sure I’ll now be spammed from here until eternity from said dating site, lol.

Any of you have any dating site experiences you’d care to share, good or bad? Am I silly for feeling uncomfortable with it?

2 responses to “Thankful

  1. rykmau says:

    Loved your new pawprint fleecy blanket and I can see so did Grizzy and Sophie. Glad you had a great Thanksgiving with your lovely family. I don’t think you’re being silly for feeling uncomfortable with a dating site. Just be very, very careful, Susan. Wow, that is a lot of money to pay and there is no guarantee you’ll find “the one.” Keep on enjoying your life and being happy. Mr. Right will come along when you least expect it.

  2. Connie says:

    My sister was on several dating websites for a while.. Not quite sure how she met her current guy, but I think it was through one of them.. but I’m with you, $60 seems like an awful lot of money..

Leave a Reply

