The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Lazy weekends for the win

on December 3, 2014

Things have been a little stressful for me lately (work changes, will they never end?). Thankfully, this past weekend I started putting up the Christmas decorations, which lifted my spirits. I don’t know about you, but sometimes winter is such a positive time. It’s nice to have a reprieve where you are forced to hole up a bit and slow down. Comfy gingerbread-themed fleece doesn’t hurt, either. 🙂

This weekend I spent a lot of time on the couch, which I think the cats liked. As soon as I sat down, Grizzy started punching bread and when he had “softened” the blanket to his satisfaction, he’d curl up. Well, Miss Standoffish Sophie wanted to get in on the action, too! She would curl up beside me, which melted my heart. There is nothing better than being inside all nice and warm and having kitties all over you.

This picture is the aftermath of when I got up to answer nature’s call. They made sure to move over so there was no way I could sit in my old spot!

Sophie and Grizzy snoozing on the holiday blankets.

Look familiar? Different day, same spots!


Because I know you’re all dying to know about online dating, I decided to hold off on a bit. I’m just not entirely comfortable with putting all my info out there. I was even more non-thrilled when I received at least a half-dozen emails about “matches”–when I hadn’t even made my profile live! (I certainly hadn’t paid for anything.) One person even went so far as to ask me a bunch of questions, which seems odd considering they (supposedly) couldn’t even see my picture. Hmm. Also, I like how I got a screen of a dozen or so “matches”–but when I clicked on them, only about three were true matches and the other nine or so were “Sorry! these didn’t quite meet your specifications.” That bugged me because for $60, don’t pull that carrot-on-a-stick business. I’m not looking for perfection, but there are a few things I will not compromise.

I guess this all is a long-winded way of saying while I’m not totally against online dating, right now it’s not my jam. For now, I’ll stick to in-person dating. 🙂

3 responses to “Lazy weekends for the win

  1. Rene S says:

    Aw, they like your new blanket. AND OMG, I didn’t know you’d get inquiries without even signing up! Yikes!

  2. Meowm tells us we received a package from you today. We have no proof as we haven’t seen it yet, but she says there is wonderful stuff in it! We wanted to stop by and thank you and tell you stay tuned to the Secret Paws website for pictures! Oh and Meowm said something about chocolate? We don’t like chocolate, but she seemed pretty excited about it!

    • therosiebee says:

      Oh, I am so glad you got it! And I am SO sorry I didn’t wrap everything individually! This is my first year participating, and I got carried away with “Ooh, this is a fun gift” and packing it up I completely forgot to wrap everything with paper. (Also, I had to keep Sophie and Grizzy from getting too interested, lol.) I hope you like it! Meowy Christmas! -Susan 🙂

Leave a Reply

