The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

All tuckered out (and tucked in)

on December 10, 2014

I’m having one of those days where I wish I was tucked in, much like these two small fries:

Sophie on my black coat.

Sophie, blending. 🙂

Grizzy all tucked in.

Grizzy all tucked in.

I think it’s this weather that’s making me want to snuggle up under a blanket with a good book and some kitties by my side. Alas, momma’s gotta work so the furkids can eat. Had a bit of a meh morning* but I’m determined to make it a great afternoon. So far it’s working! I advise turning on Pandora radio and having a bit of coffee. I’m gorging on Pandora, but I’m limiting myself to one cup of coffee. (Trust me, this morning I could have mainlined Starbucks, but I managed to show some restraint.)

Happy mid-week, all!

*Do you ever have “meh” mornings? How do you turn them around?

3 responses to “All tuckered out (and tucked in)

  1. Rene S says:

    This time of year, I have plenty of those kind of mornings. I remind myself of the good things in life, and look forward to my lunchtime walk. Today, when I walked inside after the walk, I felt good and refreshed! Sometimes I look at cute or funny photos online.

  2. rykmau says:

    Just picking the furkits up, smelling them and showering them with love and kisses can melt away those meh mornings.

Leave a Reply

