The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Happy New Year!

on January 4, 2015

I hope you all had a wonderful holiday season. I took an unplanned leave of absence from the blog. I would compose entries in my head but sitting down in front of the computer seemed overwhelming, given there were holiday movies on! Family gatherings to attend! Gifts to wrap! And most importantly, relaxation needed!

So, new year. Do any of you make resolutions! I’ve a few goals that I’d like to accomplish. I didn’t necessarily start them all on January 1, but I think the start of the year is a nice way to measure things. It’s easy to remember, if nothing else. 🙂 I got into a pretty good groove of posting late last year (before things fell off during the holidays, of course), so one of my goals is to continue this. I love the community, I loved participating in Secret Paws, and I just love seeing what all your furkids are up to. I may not comment every day, but I do read!

Now to switch gears a bit…
Things have been a little stressful here on some fronts, given there have been work changes and there seems to be more to come. These two small fries have been such a comfort. This morning I played with them and watched them as they had a good half-hour of “zoomie” time. It’s funny to see how Sophie, who was always my quieter cat, is not zipping around faster than Grizzy! Things seemed to have quieted down (as of now, as I’m writing), so I’m sure it’s reset time.

This year I’m going to continue making a point to get up earlier and have some “mom and me” play time with the little spazzes. It’s nice to have that time with them and I’ve also found getting up earlier and having extra time makes me feel like I have more of a day.

I also hope to keep my place a little more organized. This past week when I was cleaning, look at who tried to help?

Grizzy on the fridge

Grizzy found a cozy nook atop the fridge.

Grizzy and Sophie atop the fridge

Naturally Sophie had to join him.

Have a great 2015 everyone!

One response to “Happy New Year!

  1. Connie says:

    May you have a happy and prosperous 2015

Leave a Reply

