The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Thrifty Thursdays?

on January 8, 2015
Me in my natural habitat.

Me in my natural habitat.

I love thrifting. I like the idea of reusing perfectly good items. I like that instead of putting my monies toward sweatshops, essentially, I’m putting them into schooling, work programs, and other charitiable causes. I like that I’m keeping these items from landfills. Heck, I just like old stuff! For some reason, it’s comforting. Plus, you can find some great one-of-a-kind items.

I also like the hunt. It’s fun, therapeutic, and relaxing. Sometimes it gets a little chilly, so I will pick up a sweater I like and wear it for the duration of the trip. (See photo above.) Yes, with the tags showing loud and proud so no one thinks I’m running off with it. Just call me Minnie Pearl.

I’ve found some great bargains and interesting items during my thrifting excursions, so I thought I might start a “Thrifty Thursday” portion to this blog. The furkids may or may not be included, but either way, it’s a fun way to share a little bit more about me and my hobbies. 🙂

2 responses to “Thrifty Thursdays?

  1. Rene S says:

    Yeah for Thrifty Thursdays! Would love to see some goodies posted here.

Leave a Reply

