The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

My Rosie

on January 11, 2015

I don’t often talk about my Bee, my Rosie Bee, but I can tell you that I miss her all the time. She hold such a special place in my heart. Pulling up this picture resulted in me tearing up, so you can see why it’s difficult for me to talk about her much, although I do think of her often.

Rosie Bee with tongue out

My sweet Rosie girl.

I love my two small fries so much, but sometimes I think “Wouldn’t it be nice with Rosie here, too?” She was such a loving girl. Snowy days like today I’d pick her up and carry her around the house. She was always a little round, lol, and her fur was SO soft. We’d watch Pati’s Mexican Table and I would sing the theme song with different words for Rosie. She was such a sweetheart; I was blessed to have what time I did have with her.

Love you, Bee Bee.

4 responses to “My Rosie

  1. rykmau says:

    I teared up, too, seeing Rosie Bee’s picture and reading your narrative. I feel the same way about my 2 kitties that have crossed over to the Rainbow Bridge. No matter how much time has passed, we will never forget our furkits. They will always hold a special place in our hearts and they always send us another angel to love.

  2. Rene S says:

    I’m learning as I grieve for Tucker that certain things can trigger tears without warning. You two were fortunate to have each other, and she will always be in your heart. And, in some way, she led you to Sofie and Grizzy.

  3. Yes, our hearts can expand to include more to love, but those we have lost will always live on in our heart.

  4. Connie says:

    I know it sounds contrite, but it is better to have loved and lost.. I try not to focus on what I no longer have, but be happy I had what I had while I had it.. Sometimes it even helps

Leave a Reply

