The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Winter weekend chillin’

on January 12, 2015

First off, thank you for your kind words about my Rosie. I do think she was taken too soon, but there’s not much I can do about that. It’s a little bittersweet thinking about her, as I usually start to tear up, but I’m sure in time that will fade. She was my first baby, really, and it was the first time I was truly able to grieve over losing someone I loved, pet or human. There are a lot of memories and emotions there, but there is also a lot of joy. I was blessed to have my sweet girl for the time I did. And in a way, I thinks she makes me appreciate these two small fries even more.

Sophie and Grizzy on gingerbread man blanket.

Weekend chillin’.

This weekend we all did a lot of napping. Reading napping, some organizing, and some random business on the computer. Because of the cold, I spent a lot of time in the house. I’ve noticed that these guys seem to be more chill the more that I’m around. Not that I am routinely gone night after night, but when I’m home on the weekends, it’s really nice. It’s like they are saying, “Mom’s here to bug whenever we want. All is right in the world.” LOL!

Are your small ones like that?

One response to “Winter weekend chillin’

  1. rykmau says:

    I still get teary eyed about the two furkids I lost when I think about them and it’s been over 3 years. They will always be in our hearts and we miss them so much. They have taught me so much and made me a better purrson. I love staying home with my babies even when the weather is beautiful. It’s the opposite with me. I think Tiny prefers I go out so I don’t bug him. LOL I wish he would bug me more.

Leave a Reply

