The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Happy February

on February 1, 2015

I love new months. I love the idea of fresh starts, new goals, and all that good stuff. Can you believe the year is 1/12 over? Already I’m thinking “Hmm…if I can get my computer to hold on for 11 more months…”. This year is all about living on the cheap. So far I’m doing good with my new budget. I already think I’ve blown it for February, I stocked up on some essential oils and even forgot a couple, but I’ve still many days to redeem myself.

Thank you again for all the kind words and support last week. Very, very late last week the details of the reorg were announced. Thankfully I have a job–for now. (See where the living cheap thing comes in handy? haha) While we were told not to worry, I know things aren’t finished yet, so I’m keeping an eye open for opportunities.

The kitties continue to be a huge comfort for me. I’ve been trying to have “couch time,” where I actually sit and watch tv, read, knit, do whatever so long as I am relaxing. It’s been such a kick to see Sophie up on the couch by my head! For the longest time she would sleep under the couch, in the closet, by the desk; basically, not by me. Seeing her claim her own little place melts my heart.

Sophie on the couch cushions

Sophie has created her very own perma-dents in the cushions.

And check out those little feetsies! And the floof!

Sophie toe floof.

Sophie’s toe floof appears to be growing.

Here’s to a very good month filled with lots of great things. Happy February!

2 responses to “Happy February

  1. Connie says:

    Happy New Month 🙂

    Last year I went on a spending freeze for all of Janurary, simply because I wanted to see if I could do it. It really did change my life. Not so much right away, but slowly over time I came to see the shopping I was doing was totally unnecessary..

    although now I have to force myself to go clothes shopping when I start running out of clothes.. which is a pain because fashion changes and 8 out of 10 changes I hate..

    • therosiebee says:

      That’s a great idea! I may have to plan for that for next month. Even though my job seems secure for now (knock on wood), I would like to tighten up my budget even more. I’m so motivated to buy a house! My goal is to be actively looking within two years.

Leave a Reply

