The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Sigh.

on February 2, 2015

You’d think that by now rejection would be easier, but sometimes it’s more upsetting than ever.

Sophie kitty hiding in a laundry basket.

Oh, how I wish I could hide out right now.

7 responses to “Sigh.

  1. Oh, no, whatever it is, sending a {{{hug}}}.

    • therosiebee says:

      Another job rejection. This was seemed like it was a sure thing, which makes it that much worse. Iā€™m feeling pretty low and dejected.

      Oh, and the interview I had lined up for today was canceled. Not a great day.

    • therosiebee says:

      Yeah, it kind of sucks. I’m not looking for the world, but this is getting tough to handle. Today is an especially bad day. On top of the rejection, the interview I had scheduled for today canceled. šŸ˜¦

  2. Rene S says:

    The kitties will never reject you!!

    • therosiebee says:

      They were especially sweet yesterday. I was on my bed reading and Sophie jumped up and snuggled herself under my arm. And last night I was up at 2 am, so I moved to the couch. When I woke up, they both were on the top of the couch. I felt so loved. šŸ™‚

  3. rykmau says:

    More opportunities will come your way, Susan. Another door will open up for you. Our furkits help us so much. They love us unconditionally.

Leave a Reply

