The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Weekend wrap-up

on February 16, 2015

This weekend was a pretty low-key. Once again, I was sick. Not full-blown sick, but definitely fighting something off. This happened a week or so ago; it must be some low-grade virus that I’ve got. I know people in the office have been getting it much worse. I was tempted to stay home last week but a) I wasn’t *quite* that sick, and b) my boss’ last day is Tuesday. šŸ˜¦ I will miss her terribly, but it’s a great opportunity for her.

So it makes sense that this weekend was pretty quiet. I did a lot of chilling out with the cats and knitting:

Row afghan

Zee afghan.

It’s not finished, but it’s definitely knitting up quick. What you don’t see in that picture is Grizzy sitting up top the couch (where my head was, when I was sitting) and Sophie in the upper right corner, by the pillow (she left when I got up). It’s so nice having them sit with me. The down time is nice.

I also watched Downton Abbey. Any Downton fans here? Last week I said “What the hell?” out loud and this week it was “Oh, come on!” I love Downton Abbey but I’m not too happy with certain developments the last couple weeks.

Speaking of Downton, I was so excited that I got a copy of Downton Tabby in my Secret Paws last year! How cool is that?

Downton Tabby

Photo credit: Buzzfeed

There is even a kitty that looks like my G. Love it!

Happy Monday, all. I hope to be back to the land of the living (and posting) this week!

4 responses to “Weekend wrap-up

  1. Rene S says:

    What a pretty pattern you’re knitting!

  2. Connie says:

    I used to knit with cats.. Last couple of times I tried (and I can’t do anything nearly that fancy) I found it just wasn’t worth it šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

