The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Thrifty Thursday – Gift edition

on February 26, 2015

Last week was my birthday (hurrah!) and my friend Rene gave me a lovely cat-themed gift. It also was a thrift store find! 😀

Cat plaque with poem.

So very true.

I love it for many reasons. One, the calico reminds me of my Rosie. I have such a soft spot for those cuties. Also, the poem is so perfect. Grizzy is such a baby and no matter where I am, there he is–usually on me. And the “I’m not yours – you’re all mine!” is so Sophie.

It’s a beautiful plaque and looks great hanging up. I love that such great items–in mind condition!–can be found at thrift stores.

3 responses to “Thrifty Thursday – Gift edition

  1. This year, we should do a gift exchange for Christmas all from thrift stores. We’ll call is Thriftmas. 🙂

  2. Connie says:

    that is really cute.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

