The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

A new plan

on March 9, 2015

What a week! And what a weekend. Do you ever have it where you have so many things on your to-do list and you get maybe three of the 30 things crossed off? That was me this weekend. Still, I got a few things done. The sunny days definitely helped, too. It was a perfect time to get my car washed. I was on the other side of town, so I visited a car wash I’d not been to. I sat in line for about 25 minutes. No worries, I’d be waiting no matter where I went and it was a nice day. I got up to select and pay for my wash only to find they don’t accept credit cards. I couldn’t back up, since there were six cars behind me and about two inches between me and the guy directly behind me. I couldn’t go forward into the wash without paying. I was stuck! Fortunately, I was able to squeeze out of my car and run into the gas station, which even more fortunately, had an ATM.

I took my $20 bill, inserted it, got my wash and about five pounds of quarters in change. Ah, well. My car is now nice and clean for a few days.

Finished afghan

I wove in the loose ends before I wrapped it up!

Last week I also finished the afghan! It was pretty exciting, as that was the largest piece I’ve ever made. Not necessarily the most complicated, but the largest. I hope the recipient likes it.

If you’ve read this far you are likely wondering “New plan?” Yes! I’ve queued up some posts, yahoo! I think this will work well. It should also help with the slooow computer issue. If I do a few at once, I don’t have to turn on my computer, get frustrated everything is taking so long to load, and then leave before everything is up. I’ve got my eye on a couple models, but I still think “Maybe I can get one or two more months out of this one…”. I’m being diligent about backing things up, though; I have a feeling one day I will turn it on to find the blue screen o’ death and that will be that.

That’s the news for now…but keep your eyes posted! Tomorrow I will be announcing a special giveaway!

PS: As I sit here on the couch typing, the kitties are passed out just above me. It was a long weekend of doing cat things, so the break is well deserved. 🙂

One response to “A new plan

  1. Connie says:

    I noticed that at our local carwash too.. and we too were fortunate to have a different method of payment, but usually we don’t. You’d think they’d make a sign..

Leave a Reply

