The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Thrifty Thursday – The Knitter

on March 12, 2015
The Knitter

Introducing, The Knitter

This has to be one of the most bizarre things I’ve ever found. It’s basically a stick, but somehow you can knit with it. I knit, but the only knitting I’ve ever done is with two (and sometimes four) needles. I also don’t think the basic stiches of knit and purl are that difficult to master. Tension, yes. The stitches? Not really. So The Knitter befuddled me.

The knitter outfit

Knit your own fashion!

But those outfits you can knit! They rendered me speechless. Especially the vest/pants combo.

The Knitter hot pants and vest

I don’t even.

Maybe it was just the pose. Come on! Just whaa? Who thought that was a good pose–to model clothes you could make with a $5.99 knitting gadget?! And where on earth would you wear that? (Yeah, I probably don’t want to venture to guess.)

I suppose in the ’70s or ’80s, whenever The Knitter was born, they tried to show that knitting ain’t just for grandmas and single ladies with two cats anymore! 😉

4 responses to “Thrifty Thursday – The Knitter

  1. Connie says:

    well it is supposed to sell for $2.99 so the thrift store is making money on that aren’t they? 😀 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Eit8ulpCypY

  2. Rene S says:

    I can’t believe that thing, and who would knit “hot pants.”

Leave a Reply

