The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

The Winner!

on March 25, 2015

First off, I apologize again for the lateness. My computer is basically on life support. I’ve been narrowing down my computer selection and I will be making a final decision by tomorrow (payday, woo). Goodbye, monies! But I know I’ll be very happy not having to use the work computer on off hours.

Second, thank you to everyone who read and commented. I truly appreciate it. Sophie is my special girl and it was fun to celebrate her day. I have pictures below, but first, I’d like to get to the random winner!

(It’s here I need to apologize again. I couldn’t get the stupid plug-in to, well, plug in! So we improvised here at TRB. Names in a hat!)

And the lucky winner is…

Roberta!

Roberta, if you read this, please comment below or email me directly if you have my email. I can then send your gift, which has a little something for you and a little something for the furbaby (or babies) in your life.


Sophie with her birthday cupcake.

Sophie with her birthday treat.

You may be wondering why Sophie doesn’t have a candle. Well, she once got a little too curious about a real candle and there went a couple eyebrow whiskers. After that, I decided no more candles in the house. I did sing to her, though. 🙂

Sophie disses the cupcake

No thanks.

Sophie sniffs the cupcake

Maybe I’ll give it another try…

Sophie turns away from cupcake

For the last time, Mom, NO!


Thank you again to everyone who wished my little girl well. It really was a fun day for me.

4 responses to “The Winner!

  1. rykmau says:

    OMG, I can’t believe I won. Thank you so much. I’m glad little Sophie had a wonderful and happy birthday. My computer is on life support, too, and freezes everytime I’m on the internet. Good thing it doesn’t have ears. I enjoy reading your blog and seeing pics of your furbabies. I will e-mail you with my address. Thank you again, Susan, Sophie and Grizzy.

  2. Rene S says:

    I’m so glad she won! And I love the first photo with her wide eyes.

  3. Connie says:

    Congrats Roberta!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

