The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

Thrifty Thursday – Don’t pass up the jewelry case!

on March 26, 2015

I’m still having computer issues (my new one will be ordered tonight!) so I’m using my work computer. Thus, these posts are a little scattered. As is work, currently. But I need a break, and you need some pictures, so voila!

Many times in the past, I’ve found myself wandering past the jewelry cases at thrift stores. In some places (like some Goodwills by my house), the jewery is mostly thrown together or ends up thrown together in a jumble. But if you have a little time to sort through it, you can finds some interesting pieces.

willow necklace

Willow necklace

This is one of those pieces. I’m not sure what caught my eye–it was probably the white faux pearls that made me think “What IS that?” I pulled it out and took a closer look. It makes me think of pussy willow branches.

Credit: Dreamstime.com

Credit: Dreamstime.com


I like it!

close up of willow necklace

close up of willow necklace

So learn from my earlier mistake: If you like jewelry, and you like thrifting, be sure not to pass up the jewelry cases.

2 responses to “Thrifty Thursday – Don’t pass up the jewelry case!

  1. Rene S says:

    Ooooh, I LOVE that! Did you buy it? I sure hope so! It’s lovely. Jealous! -)

  2. Connie says:

    that really is pretty!!

Leave a Reply

