The Rosie Bee

Starring Grizzy and Sophie

My morning munchkins

on April 3, 2015
Sophie on my bed

Sweet Sophie.

Grizzy on the featherbed

Grizzy in the clouds.

I love, love, love waking up and seeing these two munchkins on the bed with me. Granted, usually it’s me waking up in the middle of the night and feeling their furry little lumps by me. Since it’s usually dark at 2 am, and since they’re both black, I’ll usually reach down the feel the fur to determine which is which. 🙂

Sometimes I’ll take a nap in the daytime and I won’t realize they crawled up on the bed to nap with me. In those cases, you get pictures like the ones above. I’ll wake up and see a little head peeking out from a bunch of blankets. My heart just about explodes. I so love having them sleep with me. I hope they know how much I love them.

2 responses to “My morning munchkins

  1. rykmau says:

    I can so relate to what you’re saying, Susan. I love it when Tiny cuddles up next to me and listening to his sweet sounds of contentment. Oh, they do know we love them with all our hearts. They are our angels.

  2. Connie says:

    I’m loving the ‘in the cloud” photo.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

